BEA 2014: Autographing Authors List!

header-bea

banner-bea

This year marks my first year ever attending BEA (which stands for Book Expo America -the annual book industry professionals conference that takes place every May/June, in case you didn’t know). Since this is my first year attending – and because I tend to be an overly organized person - I decided to create a spreadsheet listing the authors that will be in attendance.

I can’t imagine keeping this information to myself like a hoarding old Scrooge, I have decided to share my spreadsheet with you here on the blog!

If, like me, you decide that you can’t keep this information to yourself, PLEASE be courteous and do not post it on your own site. Instead, please link back to this page and credit me. A lot of hard work went into compiling this information.
Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: Falling into Place by Amy Zhang

header-wow “Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases I’m eagerly anticipating. This week’s “can’t-wait-to-read” selection on Jenna Does Books is:

Waiting on Wednesday: Falling into Place by Amy ZhangFalling Into Place
by Amy Zhang

Add to Goodreads | Purchase on Amazon
Published by: Greenwillow Books, HarperCollins on September 9, 2014
Genres: Adolescence, Contemporary Women, Death & Dying, Depression & Mental Illness, Young Adult
Pages: 304
On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton’s laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road. 

Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected and surprising narrator, this heartbreaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High’s most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force—Liz didn’t understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn’t understand it now. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to be a friend? To love someone? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect?

Amy Zhang’s haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.

Continue reading

My Not So Super Sweet Life Blog Tour: Review + Giveaway

header-blog-tour

Super Sweet Banner copyTour Schedule

header-about-the-book

My Not So Super Sweet Life Blog Tour: Review + GiveawayMy Not So Super Sweet Life
by Rachel Harris

Add to Goodreads | Purchase on Amazon
Published by: Entangled Publishing, LLC on April 21, 2014
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Historical, Love & Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 190
Source: eARC from Publisher
My Rating: four-half-stars

NOTICE: I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Cat Crawford just wants to be normal—or at least as normal as a daughter of Hollywood royalty can be. And it looks like fate is granting her wish: she’s got an amazing boyfriend, Lucas; her fabulous cousin, Alessandra, living with her; and her dad planning his second marriage to a great future stepmom. That is, until her prodigal mother reveals on national television that she has something important to tell her daughter…causing a media frenzy.

Lucas Capelli knows his fate is to be with Cat, and he’s worked hard to win her over once and for all. Unfortunately, Lucas has his own issues to deal with, including a scandal that could take him away from the first place he’s truly belonged.

As secrets are revealed, rumors explode, and the world watches, Cat and Lucas discover it’s not fate they have to fight if they want to stay together…this time, it’s their own insecurities.

Well, and the stalkerazzi.

Continue reading

Weekly Roundup (63) + Stacking the Shelves

header-weekly-roundup

Easter Sunday is upon us and this week has been full of preparing and trying to come up with creative ideas for hiding the eggs for a six year old. I swear, guys. Every year it’s like I try to outdo myself from the year before. Not sure if this year is going to work out – but I’m doing my darnedest!

There were SO many amazing books released this week. In particular were: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Forever Song, Don’t Look Back, Sunrise, What I Thought Was True, Open Road Summer, The Geometry of You and Me… I was only able to obtain the first three (bummer) – but the remaining books are on my MUST BUY SOON list! Ugh… Budgeting…

Also! On Thursday, April 17, I participated in Rock the Drop (#RockTheDrop), an annual event where we can spread a love for YA all over the nation by dropping books around town for potential readers to pick them up for free! Did you follow along with me on Twitter?  In addition, next Wednesday, April 23, is World Book Night 2014 (#WBN2014)! This is my third year participating and I’ll be giving out Enchanted by Alethea Kontis… I may even be giving away a signed copy of Enchanted to a random email follower on my blog on World Book Night… Keep an eye out for that! (And if you’re not following by email, now would be a good time to start!)

Please let me know if you’re also a Book Giver in the comments below!

Here are some posts you may have missed on the blog:

Continue reading

Pre-Order Campaign + Giveaway: How I Got Skinny, Famous and Fell Madly in Love

banner-how-i-got-skinny

 

I am beyond ecstatic to share an awesome pre-order campaign for Ken Baker’s HOW I GOT SKINNY, FAMOUS AND FELL MADLY IN LOVE running from now until April 22! I’ve read this book already, guys, and I highly recommend it.

header-about-the-book

Pre-Order Campaign + Giveaway: How I Got Skinny, Famous and Fell Madly in LoveHow I Got Skinny, Famous and Fell Madly in Love
by Ken Baker

Add to Goodreads | Purchase on Amazon
Published by: Running Press Books on April 22, 2014
Pages: 272
Thick. Heavy. Big boned. Plump. Full figured. Chunky. Womanly. Large. Curvy. Plus-size. Hefty." To sixteen-year-old Emery Jackson, these are all just euphemisms for the big "F" word—"fat." Living on a Southern California beach with her workout fiend dad, underwear model sister, and former model mother, it is impossible for Emery not to be aware of her weight.

Emery is okay with how things are. That is, until her "momager" signs her up for Fifty Pounds to Freedom, a reality show in which Emery will have to lose fifty pounds in fifty days in order to win the million dollars that will solve her family's financial woes. Emery is skeptical of the process, but when the pounds start to come off and the ratings skyrocket, she finds it hard to resist the adoration of her new figure and the world of fame. Emery knows that things have changed. But is it for the better?

line-break-books

What can you win?

  • A Personal Skype Session or Phone Call with Ken
  • Autographed Copies of Fangirl and How I Got Skinny, Famous and Fell Madly in Love plus bookmarks
  • An iPod Shuffle
  • A chance for you and a guest to spend a day with Ken at work in Hollywood!

line-break-books

How Can You Win? –Read on!

Continue reading